The Shut-in Stand-Up

A comedic look at modern life from the perspective of a traumatized but standing up shut-in.

Communicating from darkness (aka why I became a shut in stand up….)

on August 9, 2012

 

 

One response to “Communicating from darkness (aka why I became a shut in stand up….)

  1. Nina says:

    Reblogged this on Living Well and commented:

    the recovery process takes many paths and I have found the most helpful to be the untraditional methods

    because I am not an average person
    I apply what I know to all situations

    facebook was cheaper and more consistent than therapy

    and really, what I most needed of all was a supportive environment where I could what I needed to do for me, even when the people around don’t understand

    hate is harmful to the hater and those that they hate

    worse, it gives everyone permission to be hateful

    and look where that gets us.

    chose love, be love, be for love and express love

    because what you put out into the universe, does came back to you
    many fold in many ways
    sometimes in ones that you can recognize and usually in ways that surprise you

Leave a Reply

